Research Groups

iPSYCH consists of six research groups, each with its own principal investigator covering areas within psychiatry, psychology, statistics, genetics and registry data.

The research groups

Merete Nordentoft's group

Merete Nordentoft is a clinical professor at the Mental Health Centre, Copenhagen and professor of psychiatry.

Read more about Merete Nordentoft’s group

Anders Børglum's group

Anders Børglum is professor of medical genetics at the Department of Biomedicine, Aarhus University. 

Read more about Anders Børglum’s group

Preben Bo Mortensen's group

Preben Bo Mortensen is professor at the National Centre for Register-based Research (NCRR), Aarhus University and scientific director at iPSYCH. 

Read more about Preben Bo Mortensen's group

Thomas Werge's group

Thomas Werge is professor at the Mental Health Center Sct. Hans and is affiliated with the University of Copenhagen as head of the Institute of Biological Psychiatry in the Capital Region of Denmark. 

Read more about Thomas Werge’s group

Ole Mors' group

Ole Mors is professor of psychiatry at the Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University and consultant at Aarhus University Hospital, Psychoses Research Unit. 

Read more about Ole Mors' group

David M. Hougaard's group

David M. Hougaard is head of the Department for Congenital Disorders at the Statens Serum Institut (SSI) 

Read more about David M. Hougaard's group